The First Editorial Board Meeting of Cancer Drug Resistance Successfully Held

Published on: 27 Sep 2022 Viewed: 871

The first Editorial Board meeting of Cancer Drug Resistance (CDR) was successfully held on 21st September 2022. Twenty-eight Editorial Board members attended the meeting and witnessed the progress and breakthroughs of CDR in 2022.

Topics/agenda of the meeting:
1. Current progress of CDR in publication, citation, Special Issue, webinar, interview, and editorial team;
2. The progress of database indexing;
3. Acknowledgment to Editorial Board members who made great contributions in 2022;
4. Future development plan of CDR in publication, Special Issue, webinar, interview, and database application;
5. Report on the strict manuscript processing procedure;
6. Free discussion.

In the first part, the Managing Editor of CDR, Susan Song, reported the current progress of CDR to Editorial Board members from the aspects of publication, citation, Special Issue, webinar, interview, and expert distribution.

In the second part, Susan Song reported the future development plan of CDR. In particular, she emphasized the importance of high-quality manuscripts for the long-term development of the journal. The Editorial Board members also discussed this point and shared their views. To sum up, the Editorial Office should strictly control publishing quality further, and the Editorial Board should comprehensively evaluate the scientific and professional value of articles in review process.

At last, the Editor-in-Chief, Prof. Godefridus J. Peters, together with the Editorial Board members actively participated in the discussion. The discussion mainly focused on the selection of Associate Editors, the promotion of Junior Editorial Board members, the scope of CDR, the evaluation standard of the manuscript, the distribution ratio of the article types, and the conference cooperation and sponsorship. The Editorial Board gave significant opinions on these issues and constructive suggestions for CDR's development. The Editorial Office will attach great importance to their excellent suggestions and implement them in a serious manner in the ensuing work.

The first Editorial Board meeting of CDR was held successfully under the joint efforts of all members. Here, the Editorial Office would like to convey deep gratitude and best wishes to all the Editorial Board members and will continue to work together to achieve the goals of CDR!

Attendee list (in alphabetical order of surnames)
Bernhard Biersack, Department of Chemistry, University of Bayreuth, Bayreuth, Germany.
Chiara Martinelli, Department of Chemistry, Materials and Chemical Engineering “Giulio Natta”, Politecnico di Milano, Milan, Italy.
Elisa Giovannetti, Lab Medical Oncology, VU University Medical Center, Cancer Center Amsterdam, Amsterdam, The Netherlands; Cancer Pharmacology Lab, AIRC Start-Up Unit, Fondazione Pisana per la Scienza, Pisa, Italy.
Faisal Raza, Shanghai Jiao Tong University, Shanghai, China.
Godefridus J. (Frits) Peters, Amsterdam UMC, location VUMC, Laboratory Medical Oncology, Cancer Center, Amsterdam, The Netherlands; Department of Biochemistry, Medical University of Gdansk, Gdansk, Poland.
Giorgia Zadra, Harvard Medical School, Boston, USA.
Haruhiko Sugimura, Department of Tumor Pathology, Hamamatsu University School of Medicine, Hamamatsu, Japan.
Hang Fai Kwok, Faculty of Health Sciences, University of Macau, Macau, China.
Hexin Chen, Department of Biological Sciences, University of South Carolina, Columbia, USA.
Ilana Chefetz, Hormel Institute, University of Minnesota, Austin, USA.
Ingolf Cascorbi, Institute of Experimental and Clinical Pharmacology, Christian Albrechts University Kiel, Hospitalstr. 4, Kiel, Germany.
Ivy Chung, Department of Pharmacology, Faculty of Medicine, University of Malaya, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia.
Jose Antonio Rodriguez, Department of Genetics, Physical Anthropology and Animal Physiology (School of Medicine) of the University of the Basque Country (UPV/EHU), Basque Country, Spain.
Mark Thomas Shaw Williams, Department of Biological and Biomedical Sciences, Glasgow Caledonian University, Scotland, UK.
Martin Michaelis, School of Biosciences, University of Kent, Canterbury, UK.
Milica Vucetic, International society of cancer metabolism, European Society for Free Radical Research, Department of Medical Biology, Centre Scientifique de Monaco, Monte Carlo, Monaco.
Mario Cioce, Faculty of Medicine and Surgery, Campus Bio-Medico University of Rome, Italy.
Natalie R. Gassman, University of South Alabama College of Medicine, University of South Alabama Mitchell Cancer Institute, Mobile, USA.
Reetobrata Basu, Edison Biotechnology Institute, Ohio University, Athens, USA.
Paola Perego, Fondazione IRCCS, Istituto Nazionale dei Tumori, Milan, Italy.
Roger M. Phillips, School of Pharmacy, University of Huddersfield, Huddersfield, UK.
Sanjay Gupta, Department of Urologic Oncology, Case Western Reserve University, Cleveland, USA.
Sean Rudd, Science for Life Laboratory, Department of Oncology-Pathology, Karolinska Institute, Stockholm, Sweden.
Shi-Yong Sun, Department of Hematology and Medical Oncology, Emory University School of Medicine and Winship Cancer Institute, Atlanta, USA.
Takahiro Yamauchi, Department of Hematology and Oncology, Faculty of Medical Sciences, University of Fukui, Fukui, Japan.
William Gmeiner, Department of Cancer Biology, Wake Forest University School of Medicine, Winston-Salem, USA.
Xin Hong, Department of Biochemistry, School of Medicine, Southern University of Science and Technology, Shenzhen, China.
Yanlin Yu, Center for Cancer Research, National Cancer Institute, National Institutes of Health, Bethesda, USA.

Respectfully submitted by the Editorial Office of CDR.

Cancer Drug Resistance
ISSN 2578-532X (Online)
Follow Us


All published articles will preserved here permanently:


All published articles will preserved here permanently: