The First Youth Editorial Board Meeting of Cancer Drug Resistance Successfully Held

Published on: 15 Jun 2022 Viewed: 809

The first Youth Editorial Board Member Meeting of Cancer Drug Resistance (CDR) was held on 31st May 2022. Nineteen scientists from nine different countries actively participated in the one-hour online meeting Via Zoom.

Professor Robert C.A.M. van Waardenburg, the Editorial Board member of CDR, hosted the meeting. In his opening speech, he introduced the aims & scope of the CDR and his work experience during the growth of CDR.

CDR has made a great jump this year, which is officially indexed by PubMed Central. Professor van Waardenburg takes this opportunity to thank all the authors and Youth Editorial Board members who have supported CDR greatly during the development of the journal. He also announced the Development Plan for 2022. He emphasized that the high-quality of published papers, especially original articles, should be the unremitting pursuit of the goal of CDR.

In order to obtain a higher achievement of CDR, some problems we are facing were presented by Professor van Waardenburg in the meeting. He encouraged all the Youth Editorial Board members to work together and discuss the measures to solve the issues. After a positive discussion, some scientists proposed various methods to promote high-quality papers on CDR. CDR Editorial Office is very grateful to the young Editorial Board members for their great efforts in the development of CDR.

The first Youth Editorial Board Meeting of CDR was held successfully under the joint efforts of all members. The Editorial Office of CDR is grateful to all the attendees. We will continue to do our best to assist every Editorial Board member and achieve the goals for CDR!

Attendee list (in alphabetical order of surnames)
CDR Youth Editorial Board members:
Ilana Chefetz, Hormel Institute, University of Minnesota, Austin, MN, USA.
Ivy Chung, Department of Pharmacology, Faculty of Medicine, University of Malaya, Malaysia.
Mario Cioce, Faculty of Medicine and Surgery, Campus Bio-Medico University Of Rome, Italy.
Natalie R. Gassman, University of South Alabama College of Medicine, University of South Alabama Mitchell Cancer Institute, Mobile, USA.
Sachi Horibata, Department of Pharmacology and Toxicology, College of Human Medicine, Michigan State University, Michigan, USA.
Weiwen Long, Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology, Wright State University, Dayton, OH, USA.
Chiara Martinelli, Department of Chemistry, Materials and Chemical Engineering “Giulio Natta”, Politecnico di Milano, Milan, Italy.
Sean Rudd, Science for Life Laboratory, Department of Oncology-Pathology, Karolinska Institute, Stockholm, Sweden.
Vicenç Ruiz de Porras, Catalan Institute of Oncology- Badalona Applied Research Group in Oncology (B·ARGO), Germans Trias i Pujol Research Institute, Badalona, Barcelona, Spain.
Lubna H. Tahtamouni, Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology, College of Natural Sciences, Colorado State University, Fort Collins, CO, USA.
Chunhua Yang, Digestive Disease Research Group, Institute for Biomedical Sciences, Georgia State University, Atlanta, GA, USA.
Xiangxuan Zhao, Shengjing Hospital of China Medical University, Shenyang, China.
Bernhard Biersack, Department of Chemistry, University of Bayreuth, Germany.
Christophe Deben, Universiteit Antwerpen, Antwerpen, Belgium.
Shailendra Gautam, University of Nebraska Medical Center, Omaha, NE, USA
Elena Mariotto, University of Padova and Pediatric Research Institute, Padua, Italy.
Samriddhi Shukla, Cincinnati Children's Hospital Medical Center, Cincinnati, OH, USA.
Zeyad Nassar, The University of Adelaide, Adelaide, Australia.

Editorial Board Member:
Robert C.A.M. van Waardenburg, Department of Pharmacology and Toxicology, University of Alabama at Birmingham, Birmingham, AL, USA.
Editorial Office:
Susan Song, Assistant Editor
Lori Kang, Assistant Editor
Belinda Zhang, Assistant Editor

Cancer Drug Resistance
ISSN 2578-532X (Online)


All published articles will preserved here permanently:


All published articles will preserved here permanently: