The Second Youth Editorial Board Meeting was Successfully Held Online

Published on: 27 Oct 2022 Viewed: 506

The Second Youth Editorial Board meeting of Soft Science (SS) was successfully held on October 25, 2022. Twenty-four Youth Editorial Board members (YEBMs) participated in the meeting.

The Editor-in-Chief, Prof. Zhifeng Ren, presided over this online meeting. This meeting reported the work summary of SS in 2022 and the development plan for 2023.

The agenda of the meeting is as follows:
1. A Welcome Speech by Editor-in-Chief;
2. Introduction of each attendee, including names, affiliation, and research interests;
3. Work Summary in 2022;
4. Acknowledgements to YEBMs for great contributions in 2022;
5. Future development plan of SS in publication, featured content, and database application, etc.;
6. Free Discussion.

At the beginning of the meeting, Prof. Ren delivered a welcome speech and invited all YEBMs to make a self-introduction. Next, the work summary of 2022, including journal publications, Special Issues, webinars, etc. was reported. In the part of acknowledgments, Prof. Ren expressed high appreciation to all of the YEBMs who contributed to the journal’s development, especially Dr. Xinge Yu, Dr. Weili Deng, Dr. Qinglin Jiang and Dr. Jianwen Zhao, for their particular contributions. Subsequently, Prof. Ren presented the future development plan of the journal and called for more YEBMs to contribute to SS.

During the discussion section, Dr. Zheng Jia, Dr. Ady Suwardi and Dr. Xinge Yu put forward some constructive suggestions for attracting submissions, increasing visibility, etc..

In the end, Prof. Ren and Editorial Office conveyed their sincere gratitude to the YEBMs for their strong support. We surely believe that SS will bloom in the future with the guidance and support of all YEBMs.

Attendees List (listed in no particular order):
Zhifeng Ren, University of Houston, Houston, TX, USA.
Chuanfei Guo, Southern University of Science and Technology, Shenzhen, Guangdong, China.
Cunjiang Yu, Pennsylvania State University, University Park, Philadelphia, PA, USA.
Changyong Cao, Case Western Reserve University, OH, USA.
Huipeng Chen, Fuzhou University, Fuzhou, Fujian, China.
Ying Chen, Institute of Flexible Electronics Technology of THU, Jiaxing, Zhejiang, China.
Weili Deng, Southwest Jiaotong University, Chengdu, Sichuan, China.
Kai Dong, Chinese Academy of Sciences, Beijing, China.
Dongdong Han, Jilin University, Changchun, Jilin, China.
Hailong He, Xi'an Jiaotong University, Xi'an, Shaanxi, China.
Yougen Hu, Chinese Academy of Sciences, Shenzhen, Guangdong, China.
Zheng Jia, Zhejiang University, Hangzhou, Zhejiang, China.
Qinglin Jiang, South China University of Technology, Guangzhou, Guangdong, China.
Yuhang Li, Beihang University, Beijing, China.
Ji Liu, Southern University of Science and Technology, Shenzhen, Guangdong, China.
Mingchao Liu, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore, Singapore.
Deepa Madan, University of Maryland, Baltimore, MD, USA.
Young-Geun Park, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, Cambridge, MA, USA.
Yipin Su, Zhejiang University, Hangzhou, Zhejiang, China.
Ady Suwardi, National University of Singapore, Singapore, Singapore.
Ye Tian, Northeastern University, Shenyang, Liaoning, China.
Yao Wang, Beihang University, Beijing, China.
Yew Hoong Wong, University Malaya, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia.
Xinge Yu, City University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong, China.
Jianwen Zhao, Harbin Institute of Technology, Weihai, Shandong, China.
Zeang Zhao, Beijing Institute of Technology, Beijing, China.
Pingan Zhu, City University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong, China.

Soft Science
ISSN 2769-5441 (Online)
Follow Us


All published articles are preserved here permanently:


All published articles are preserved here permanently: