Congratulations to Five Editorial Board Members Who Featured in the List of “Highly Cited Researchers 2021” Announced by Clarivate Analytics

Published on: 25 Nov 2021 Viewed: 1343

On November 16, 2021, Clarivate Analytics announced the list of “Highly Cited Researchers 2021”. Five Editorial Board Members of Microstructures are on the list. Hereon, all Editors of the Microstructuresare extending warm congratulations to these scholars on being selected to the list of “Highly Cited Researchers 2021” by Clarivate Analytics.

The introductions of the five members are as follows:

Shujun Zhang
University of Wollongong, Australia

Professor Shujun Zhang, the Editor-in-Chief of Microstructures, Professor with the Institute for Superconducting and Electronic Materials, Australian Institute for Innovative Materials, University of Wollongong, Australia. Professor Zhang is now focusing on fabrication-microstructure-property-application relationship of electronic materials for piezoelectric sensor, acoustic transducer, and energy storage/harvesting applications. He is a Fellow of the American Ceramic Society (2019), a Future Fellow of the Australian Research Council (2015-2019), AdCom member of IEEE-UFFC (2016-2018). He has published over 554 peer-reviewed papers with an h-index of 74 and over 24,217 citations.

Lianzhou Wang
The University of Sydney, Australia

Professor Lianzhou Wang, an Associate Editor of Microstructures. He is a Chinese Australian materials scientist and Professor in the School of Chemical Engineering at the University of Queensland. He is the director of the Nanomaterials Centre (Nanomac) and a senior group member at the Australian Institute for Bioengineering and Nanotechnology at the University of Queensland, as well as a Fellow of the Royal Society of Chemistry. Professor Wang is recognized internationally for the design and development of semiconductor nanomaterials for use in cleaner and more efficient solar energy conversion and storage systems, including new photocatalytsts for solar-driven hydrogen, valuable chemical production, low-cost solar cells, and integrated energy storage systems. He has published over 523 journal papers in nanomaterial and nanotechnology fields with an h-index of 93 and over 30,661 citations.

Zhigang Chen
University of Southern Queensland, Australia

Professor Zhigang Chen, a Senior Editorial Board Member of Microstructures. He is a Distinguished Professor in Energy Materials at the University of Southern Queensland (USQ), one of the youngest Professors in the Australian engineering field when he was promoted to be a professor at the age of 38 years old in 2018. His expertise is in functional materials for thermoelectrics and nanoelectronics, and advanced microscopy. Professor Chen is one of the Clarivate Highly Cited Researcher (Top 0.1% researcher in the world). He has authored over 280 high-impact journal publications. These publications have been cited over 18,828 times with an h-index of 70. In the last three years, Professor Chen has delivered over 40 plenary/keynote/invited talks in international/national conferences.

Yunhau Ng
City University of Hong Kong, China

Professor Yunhau Ng, a Senior Editorial Board Member of Microstructures. He is an Associate Professor in the School of Energy and Environment, City University of Hong Kong. He focuses on the development of novel photoactive semiconductors (particles and thin films) for sunlight energy-to-chemicals conversion and storage, including hydrogen generation from water and conversion of carbon dioxide to solar fuels. In 2019, Professor Ng was awarded APEC Science Prize for Innovation, Research and Education (ASPIRE) in Chile for his work in artificial photosynthesis. He was previously named the Honda-Fujishima Prize winner in 2013 as the first non-Japanese recipient, in recognition of his work in the area of photo-driven water splitting. He has published over 170 peer-reviewed research articles, with over 15,159 citations and an h-index of 51.

Litao Sun
Southeast University, China

Professor Litao Sun, a Senior Editorial Board Member of Microstructures. He currently serves as the head of School of Electronic Science and Engineering, Southeast University (SEU), the director of SEU-FEI Nano-Pico center, the director of Center for Advanced Materials and Manufacture, Joint Research Institute of Southeast University and Monash University. He is the Review Panel member of Graphene Flagship, European Union, and Member of European Science Foundation College of Expert Reviewers. He has obtained the National Science Fund for Distinguished Young Scholars of China, New Century Excellent Talents in University, Young Leading Talent in Science and Technology Innovation, Cheung Kong Scholar Chair Professor from Ministry of Education, etc. He has published over 297 peer-reviewed research articles, with over 15,065 citations and an h-index of 57.

Congratulations to our members!

Submitted by
Ryna Ni
Managing Editor

ISSN 2770-2995 (Online)
Follow Us


All published articles are preserved here permanently:


All published articles are preserved here permanently: