Announcement of Awards and List of Winners for the Year 2023

Published on: 23 Jan 2024 Viewed: 164

To express gratitude for the author's outstanding contributions to Energy Materials and the diligent review control by expert reviewers on the quality of the manuscripts, in the 2023 award selection, in addition to the traditional "Most Influential Paper Award" and "Outstanding Reviewer Award", we have introduced a new award called the "Outstanding Paper Award". We have also increased the number of slots for the selection of "Outstanding Reviewers". The winners and award information are shown in the tables below [Tables 1-3].

Table 1: Winners of Most Influential Paper Awards

First Place


Title: Perspective of polymer-based solid-state Li-S batteries

Energy Mater 2022;2:200003.

Julen Castillo, Lixin Qiao, Alexander Santiago, Xabier Judez, Amaia Sáenz de Buruaga, Gonzalo Jiménez-Martín, Michel Armand, Heng Zhang, Chunmei Li

Second Place


Title: Recent advances   in photocatalytic renewable energy production
Energy Mater 2022;2:200001.

Xiaolang Chen, Jingjing Zhao, Guisheng   Li, Dieqing Zhang, Hexing Li

Table 2: Winners of Outstanding Reviewer Awards



Angeliki Brouzgou

University of Thessaly, Greece

Jinkui Feng

Shandong University, China

Xin Guo

University of Technology Sydney, Australia

Bolong Huang

Chinese Academy of Sciences, China

Bingan Lu

Hunan University, China

Qiongqiong Lu

Leibniz Institute for Solid State and Materials Research (IFW) Dresden e.V., Germany

Liqiang Mai

Wuhan University of Technology, China

Jun Mei

Queensland University of Technology, Australia

Masoud Nazarian-Samani

Yonsei University, South Korea

Siqi Shi

Shanghai University, China

Shuhui Sun

Centre Énergie Matériaux Télécommunications, Canada

Reddicherla Umapathi

Inha University, South Korea

Dong-jin Yoo

Jeonbuk National University, South Korea

Qichun Zhang

City University of Hong Kong, HongKong

Yulin Zhong

Griffith University, Australia

Table 3: Winners of Outstanding Paper Awards





Title: Recent advances and perspectives of microsized alloying-type porous anode materials in high-performance Li- and Na-ion batteries

Energy Mater 2022;2:200020.

Gaojie Li, Siguang Guo, Ben Xiang, Shixiong Mei, Yang Zheng, Xuming Zhang, Biao Gao, Paul K. Chu, Kaifu Huo


Title: ZnO/MgZnO heterostructure membrane with type II band alignment for ceramic fuel cells

Energy Mater 2022;2:200031.

M.A.K. Yousaf Shah, Yuzheng   Lu, Naveed Mushtaq, Manish Singh, Sajid Rauf, Muhammad   Yousaf, Bin Zhu


Title: Recent progress and perspective of multifunctional integrated zinc-ion   supercapacitors

Energy Mater 2022;2:200017.


Yue Li, Wen Yang, Lu Han, Huijun Li, Zhiguo Wen, Yan Li, Xiaoguang Wang, Hengchao Sun, Ting Lu, Min Xu, Likun Pan


Title: Recent advances in earth-abundant first-row transition metal (Fe, Co and Ni)-based electrocatalysts for the oxygen evolution reaction

Energy Mater 2022;2:200028.

Xiaodong Chen, Jianqiao Liu, Tiefeng Yuan, Zhiyuan Zhang, Chunyu Song, Shuai Yang, Xin Gao, Nannan Wang, Lifeng Cui


Title: Solidification for solid-state lithium batteries with high energy density and long cycle life
Energy Mater 2022;2:200011

Zhijie Bi, Xiangxin Guo

Congratulations to the scholars who have received the awards above. Energy Materials expresses gratitude to all authors and reviewers who have contributed to the journal over the past year!

Editor: Jenna Wen
Language Editor: Emma Chen
Production Editor: Yan Zhang
Respectfully Submitted by the Editorial Office of
Energy Materials (EM)

Energy Materials
ISSN 2770-5900 (Online)
Follow Us


All published articles are preserved here permanently:


All published articles are preserved here permanently: