The 2nd Editorial Board Meeting of Mini-invasive Surgery Successfully Held

Published on: 3 Jul 2022 Viewed: 885

The 2nd Editorial Board meeting of Mini-invasive Surgery was successfully held on June 30th, 2022. Thirty-two Editorial Board members participated in the meeting to witness the progress and breakthrough of the journal from 2021 to 2022.

Topics/activities of the meeting:

1. Current progress of the journal in publication, citation, Special Issue, webinar, interview and editorial team;
2. Greeting new Editorial Board members;
3. Announcement of promoted Editorial Board members;
4. Acknowledgment to Editorial Board members who made great contributions to the journal in 2021 and 2022;
5. Future development plan of the journal in publication, Special Issue, webinar, interview, editorial team and database application;
6. Report on the strict manuscript processing procedure.

In the first part, Managing Editor of the journal Mary Ma reported the current progress and the future plan of Mini-invasive Surgery to Editorial Board members from the aspects of publication, citation, Special Issue, webinar, interview and experts distribution.

In the second part, manuscript processing Editor Judith Duan presented the strict manuscript processing procedure that is to ensure the journal can publish high-quality articles with the joint efforts of Editorial Board members and Editorial Office and are adequately prepared to apply for important databases.

After the two reports by Editorial Office, the Editorial Board members Prof. Michel Gagner, Prof. Giuseppe Amato and Prof. Fernando A. M. Herbella, etc., expressed the joyfulness of the current breakthrough and the recognition of the future plan, as well as the best wishes to the journal.

Here, the Editorial Office would like to convey our deep gratitude and express best wishes to all the Editorial Board members. The Editorial Office sincerely hopes that the Editorial Board members will work together with us to screen out excellent articles of great significance to academic development and promote the journal to achieve its development goals.

Attendees list:
Michel Gagner, Department of Surgery, Westmount Square Surgical Center, Quebec, Westmount, Canada.
Yuman C. Fong, Department of Surgery, City of Hope National Medical Center, California, CA, USA.
Farid Gharagozloo, Center for Advanced Thoracic Surgery, Global Robotics Institute, Advent Health Celebration, University of Central Florida, Celebration, FL, USA.
Fernando A. M. Herbella, Department of Gastrointestinal Surgery, Federal University of São Paulo, São Paulo, Brazil.
Itasu Ninomiya, Department of Surgery, Fukui Prefectural Hospital, Fukui, Japan.
Jean-François Rey, Hepato-Gastroenterology Department, Institut Arnault Tzanck, St. Laurent du Var, France.
Lee Swanström, Institute for Image-Guided Surgery, Strasbourg, France; Gastrointestinal and Minimally Invasive Surgery, The Oregon Clinic, Portland, OR, USA.
Ho Seong Han, Department of Surgery, Seoul National University Bundang Hospital, Seoul National University College of Medicine, Seoul, Korea.
Alan D. L. Sihoe, International Medical Centre, Gleneagles Hong Kong Hospital, Hong Kong, China.
Go Wakabayashi, Center for Advanced Treatment of Hepatobiliary and Pancreatic Diseases, Ageo Central General Hospital, Ageo, Japan.
Paolo Ubiali, Department of Surgery, General Surgery, S. Maria degli Angeli Hospital, Pordenone, Italy.
Giuseppe Amato, Department of General Surgery and Urgency, University of Palermo, Sicily, Italy; Jean Monnet University, Lugano, Switzerland.
Davide Cavaliere, Department of Surgery and Advanced Oncologic Therapy, Department of Surgery - Forlì Hospital, Forli, Italy.
Felice Esposito, Department of Neurosurgery, Federico II University of Naples, Naples, Italy.
Noriyoshi Sawabata, Department of Thoracic and Cardiovascular Surgery, Nara Medical University School of Medicine, Kashihara, Japan.
Fernando A. Alvarez, General Surgery Service, Hospital Italiano de Buenos Aires, Buenos Aires, Argentina.
Simone Ferrero, Academic Unit of Obstetrics and Gynecology, San Martino University Hospital IRCCS, Genoa, Italy.
Luca Gordini, Department of General Surgery, Gruppo San Donato, Milan, Italy.
Ioannis T. Konstantinidis, Department of Surgery, Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center, El Paso, Texas, USA.
Zenichi Morise, Department of Surgery, Fujita Health University School of Medicine, Toyoake, Japan.
Andy Petroianu, Department of Surgery, Federal University of Minas Gerais, Belo Horizonte, Brazil.
Stefano Pontone, Department of Surgical Sciences "R. Paolucci", "Sapienza" University of Rome, Rome, Italy.
Renato Costi, Department of Medicine and Surgery, University of Parma, Parma, Italy.
C. E. Boru, Department of Medico-Surgical Sciences and Biotechnologies, University La Sapienza of Rome, Italy.
Hussein Elkhayat, Cardiothoracic Surgery Department, Assiut University, Asyut, Egypt.
Michael Galanis, Department of General and Thoracic Surgery, University Hospital Johannes Wesling Minden, Minden, Germany.
Graziano Pernazza, Department of Robotic General Surgery, Azienda Ospedaliera San Giovanni Addolorata, Rome, Italy.
Aram Rojas, Department of Surgery, New York Medical College, Valhalla, NY, USA.
Brian Fiani, Department of Neurosurgery, Desert Regional Medical Center, California, USA.
Andrea Scotti, Department of Cardiac Thoracic Vascular Sciences and Public Health, University of Padua Medical School, Padua, Italy.
Andrea Balla, Department of General Surgery, Umberto I University Hospital, Rome, Italy.
Sara Ricciardi, Department of Thoracic Surgery, RCCS University Hospital of Bologna, Bologna, Italy.
The list is arranged in no particular order and is being updated.

Respectfully submitted by the Editorial Office of MIS.

Mini-invasive Surgery
ISSN 2574-1225 (Online)
Follow Us


All published articles are preserved here permanently:


All published articles are preserved here permanently: