Hot Keywords
PCDDs PCDFs PCBs Dioxins human biomonitoring risk assessment toxic elements POPs PAHs microplastics dust OPEs chlorinated paraffins liquid chromatography


The Inaugural Editorial Board Meeting of Journal of Environmental Exposure Assessment was Successfully Held Online

Published on: 7 Mar 2022 Viewed: 225

The inaugural Editorial Board Meeting of Journal of Environmental Exposure Assessment was successfully held on March 2, 2022 by the Editorial Office. The meeting was hosted by the Editor-in-Chief, Professor Stuart Harrad from the University of Birmingham (UK).

Most of the Editorial Board Members attended the meeting, through communication, they have developed a deep trust with the OAE Publishing Inc. The whole meeting was divided into the following two parts:

1. Report of the journal progress by Professor Stuart Harrad;
2. Editorial Board Members made suggestions for the future development of JEEA.

During the meeting, Professor Stuart Harrad introduced the journal and Editorial Board Members in detail, and then presented the work summary (Aug. 2021-Feb. 2022) of JEEA to the participants, including the inaugural issue, submissions, manuscript processing, special issues, citations, and promotion policy. The development and progress of JEEA in the past seven months were shown in specific data, figures, and tables, which are contributed with the support of the Editorial Board Members. 

Professor Stuart Harrad also reported the development plan of the journal for the next three years from the following aspects: publishing plan, promotion policy, citation, conference cooperation, important database application, etc. Dr. Giulia Poma, Dr. Lisa Melymuk, Dr. David Megson, Dr. Mihalis Lazaridis, and other members proposed their suggestions for the following year. Also, they expressed that they would continue to support the journal’s development.

At the end of the meeting, Professor Stuart Harrad made a short conclusion about this meeting and expressed his gratitude to all participants.

This is the first Editorial Board meeting in 2022 and one of the most momentous meetings for JEEA. We believe that JEEA will be recognized and appreciated by a large audience of Scholars in this field with the guidance and support of the Editorial Board Members. 

Thanks for the support of the following participants at this meeting (in alphabetical order):

Stuart Harrad, from University of Birmingham, UK.

Editorial Board Members:
Ovokeroye Akpojevwe Abafe, from University of Birmingham, UK;
Habib Bagheri, from Sharif University of Technology, Iran;
Suwanna Boontanon, from Mahidol University, Thailand;
Zhiguo Cao, from Henan Normal University, China;
Miren López de Alda Villaizán, from Institute of Environmental Assessment and Water Research (IDAEA-CSIC), Spain;
ETHEL ELJARRAT, from Institute of Environmental Assessment and Water Research (IDAEA), Spanish National Research Council (CSIC), Spain;
Georgios Giovanoulis, from IVL Swedish Environmental Research Institute, Sweden;
Maryam Zare Jeddi, from National Institute for Public Health and the Environment (RIVM), The Netherlands;
Jun Jin, from Minzu University of China, China;
Perihan Binnur Kurt-Karakus, from Bursa Technical University, Turkey;
Mihalis Lazaridis, from Technical University of Crete, Greece;
Nan Lin, from Shanghai Jiao Tong University, China;
Xiao-Jun Luo, from Guangzhou Institute of Geochemistry, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China;
Bice Martincigh, from University of KwaZulu-Natal, South Africa;
David Megson, from Manchester Metropolitan University, UK;
Lisa Melymuk, from Masaryk University, Czech Republic;
Jake O’Brien, from The University of Queensland, Australia;
Giulia Poma, from University of Antwerp, Belgium;
Siwatt Pongpiachan, from National Institute of Development Administration,Thailand;
Cristina Postigo, from Institute for Environmental Assessment and Water Research (IDAEA) of the Spanish National Research Council (CSIC), Spain;
Cassandra Rauert, from The University of Queensland, Australia;
Fang Tao, from China Jiliang University, China;
Daniel C.W. Tsang, from Hong Kong Polytechnic University, China;
Saif Uddin, from Kuwait Institute for Scientific Research, Kuwait;
Thanh Wang, from Orebro University, Sweden.

OAE Publishing Inc.:
Assistant Publisher: Haidi Ding
Managing Editor: Zoe Zhang

Assistant Editor: June Wang
Marketing Representative: Laura Zhao

© 2016-2023 OAE Publishing Inc., except certain content provided by third parties