Five Editorial Board Members Featured in the List of "Highly Cited Researchers 2021" Announced by Clarivate Analytics

Published on: 18 Nov 2021 Viewed: 1213

On November 16, 2021, Clarivate Analytics announced the list of "Highly Cited Researchers 2021". Five Editorial Board members of Ageing and Neurodegenerative Diseases (AND) are on the list. Hereon, all Editors of the AND are extending warm congratulations to these scholars on being selected to the list of "Highly Cited Researchers 2021" by Clarivate Analytics.

The introductions of the five members are as follows:

Ted M. Dawson  Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine, USA.

Professor Ted M. Dawson, Honorary Editor-in-Chief of AND, Fellow of the American Association for the Advancement of Science, Leonard and Madlyn Abramson Professor in Neurodgenerative Diseases, and Director of the Institute for Cell Engineering at Johns Hopkins Medicine. Dr. Dawson's honors include the Derek Denny-Brown Young Neurological Scholar Award, the Santiago Grisolia Medal, and a Javits Neuroscience Investigator Award.

David Rubinsztein  University of Cambridge, UK.

Professor David Rubinsztein, Honorary Editor-in-Chief of AND, Fellow of the Academy of Medical Sciences, EMBO Member, and Fellow of the Royal Society. Dr. Rubinsztein is Professor of Molecular Neurogenetics and a UK Dementia Research Institute Group Leader at the University of Cambridge, Deputy Director of the Cambridge Institute for Medical Research. His research is focused on the field of autophagy, particularly in the context of neurodegenerative diseases.

Mark Hallett  National Institutes of Health, USA.

Professor Mark Hallett, Associate Editor of AND, Honorary Member of the American Neurological Association, Honorary Member of the European Academy of Neurology, Chief of the Medical Neurology Branch, and Chief of its Human Motor Control Section. He is now the Past-President of the International Federation of Clinical Neurophysiology. He has been the President of the International Parkinson and Movement Disorder Society and Vice-President of the American Academy of Neurology. He served as Editor-in-Chief of Clinical Neurophysiology. His research activities focus on the physiology of human voluntary movement and its pathophysiology in disordered voluntary movement and involuntary movement.

Kristine Yaffe  University of California San Francisco, USA.

Professor Kristine Yaffe, Associate Editor of AND, Member of the National Academy of Medicine, Professor of Psychiatry, Neurology and Epidemiology, the Roy and Marie Scola Endowed Chair and Vice Chair of Research in Psychiatry at UCSF, Chief of Neuropsychiatry, and the Director of the Memory Disorders Clinic at the San Francisco Veteran’s Affairs Medical Center. Dr. Yaffe’s research focuses on the epidemiology of cognitive aging and dementia. Dr. Yaffe has received several awards for her distinguished, scholarly work, including the American Association for Geriatric Psychiatry’s Distinguished Scientist Award and the American Academy of Neurology’s Potamkin Prize for Alzheimer’s Research.

Michael Maes  Chulalongkorn University, Thailand.

Professor Michael Maes, Editorial Board Member of AND. Dr. Maes is a clinician and translational scientist whose works range from epidemiological and clinical research projects, case-control studies, and pharmacological trials, to rodent and molecular experiments. Dr. Maes has been a highly cited author (ISI, Thomson Reuters) since 2001, with an H-index >107 and > 43,000 citations, and is listed in the Webometrics Ranking of World Universities as one of the Top Scientists (2016). He is ranked worldwide #2 in CFS, #10 in physiological stress, and #10 in oxidative stress (Bibliometric Website Expertscape). He published more than 700 scientific papers in peer-reviewed international journals and gave more than 300 invited lectures at different international symposia.

Congratulations to our members!

Submitted by
Monica Wang
Managing Editor
Ageing and Neurodegenerative Diseases

Ageing and Neurodegenerative Diseases
ISSN 2769-5301 (Online)


All published articles will be preserved here permanently:


All published articles will be preserved here permanently: